Row Wrapper 2

Cashes Valley Hideaway

4.8000
(5 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Cashes Valley Hideaway is a 3 bedroom cabin rental tucked away at the base of the Benton McKaye hiking trail at the Bushyhead Trail entrance. You’ll love the easy access to this cabin in the woods. Only 15 minutes from Downtown Blue Ridge and 20 Min to Downtown Ellijay, Cashes Valley Hideaway is the Perfect Getaway Cabin for your family’s vacation.
When you step into this beautiful cabin, you’ll love its openness of the living room, dining room and kitchen area. Everyone can hang out and enjoy one another’s company. The living room offers a floor to ceiling wood burning fireplace, large Flat screen TV with Satellite and a DVD. Walk out onto the Front Deck and rock while listening to the sounds of nature in the Blue Ridge Mountains. The main level offers 2 queen bedrooms. One bedroom is a queen master suite with adjoining bathroom and the other is a queen bedroom with a TV/Satellite service. There is also a 2nd full bathroom located on this level for all guests. The fully equipped kitchen has all you’ll need to prepare a family meal or grill out on the charcoal grill on the deck.
Take a walk downstairs to find a 2nd living area with a Flat Screen TV. There is a Wii play station hooked up so send the kids downstairs to enjoy Mario Carts! You can walk out onto the screened porch where you will enjoy sitting time or soaking in the 6 person hot tub. It doesn’t get much more peaceful and relaxing than this!!!
The lower level offers a massive King Master Suite with a TV/Sat and extremely comfortable bedding!
Cashes Valley Hideaway is an excellent, top of the line cabin rental in the Blue Ridge Ga/ Cherry Log area. It’s so close to horseback riding at Adventure Trail Rides, hiking the Benton McKaye Trail, Fishing in Fightingtown Creek, hiking into Jacks River Falls or taking a trail ride into Cashes Valley!!! SO much fun! So much to do!

Features

Amenities

  • Fully Equipped

Type

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • King
  • Queen
  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wood burning Fireplace
  • WIFI
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Flat Screen TV's
  • Hot Tub
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Seasonal Mtn View
  • A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge, GA

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$149 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$149 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$149 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$149 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wonderful Experience

November 2018
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had some great family time in the cabin. Booking and check in were easy, the cabin was clean when we arrived and had everything you would want for a cozy weekend in the mountains.

House Keeping Hickup!

August 2018
, Chattanooga, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
4

1st opportunity for improvement with Friday night arrival - written directions to the cabin from property management are lacking clarity nuances. There connecting roads: Bushyhead Road, Bushy Head Ct. and Bushy Head Road. It would be VERY helpful to have this pointed out if you're not familiar with the area. Our written instructions had us searching for Lucious Road, but it's Lucius Road.

2nd opportunity for improvement: we called the property management emergency number and left a voicemail, while we were lost, requesting clarity for the directions. We also called the office and left a message after we arrived at the cabin.

3rd opportunity for improvement:
-Clean dishes were left in the dishwasher, which should have been put away.
-ALL the beds were unmade. We searched and found the clean sheets, making the beds ourselves. We found ALL the dirty sheets and towels sitting out by the washer/dryer downstairs. There was no detergent to wash a load of clothes.
-We found the cleaning equipment (vacuum, mop, dust mop, duster) left in the bedroom clothes closet upstairs. The floors had not been cleaned.
-The hot tub cover was left off. There were no instructions for its use and no chemicals to treat the water. One set of jets were not working. The porch was not rinsed, so this dirt could be tracked into the hot tub.

4th opportunity for improvement: there was no guestbook or "house instructions." We looked EVERYWHERE.

End Result:
We were ready to check out on Monday. I called the property management office again. They had not gotten either voicemail message. We provided a condensed verbal recap of our issues by phone. We did receive an apology and offer of refund of housekeeping costs. We videotaped our arrival experience. Housekeeping staff arrived when we were leaving with our dirty dishes being washed, linens and towels in the laundry. The house is wonderful once you get there and things are clean. We really enjoyed

Manager's Response

Denise, Again I apologize for the arrival into a dirty cabin. It was definitely our mishap on missing this on the cleaning schedule. I'm not certain what happened with the voicemails left concerning directions but I will make sure we clarify the different road names on the written instructions so that future guests may have an easier time. We do strive to make each guests stay as perfect as possible but we are human and also make mistakes from time to time. We take full responsibility for this one. Very sorry about your vacation starting off on such a terrible note. We do hope you appreciated the reduction in your charges due to the cleaning mishap.
Thank you
Holly Nelson

Peaceful weekend getaway

July 2018
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a BLAST staying at our cabin for the long weekend! It was definitely much needed, the staff at A Blue Ridge Vacation was very accommodating which made everything that much better. The cabin we stayed in was spotless and had everything we needed when it came to cooking which most rental properties typically do not. I will most definitely refer y’all to everyone I know looking to stay in Blue Ridge and will hopefully be back soon!

Nice Location near BMT

January 2018
, Moscow, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyable New Year's Weekend with my parents and husband. Very cold weekend but the cabin remained warm thanks to the nice fireplace. It helped us to warm up after hiking and running along the Benton Mackaye Trail. We also enjoyed a cold trip up to Fort Mountain, not too far away. The kitchen was well stocked, and made preparing a New Year's Day meal easy. The televisions are nice too (don't spend your time watching TV though)! Driving to the rental agency office (20 minutes from the cabin) to pick up and drop off the cabin key was inconvenient. The agency is professional and responsive. Thanks for a fun and memorable weekend!

Nice Location near BMT

January 2018
, Moscow, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyable New Year's Weekend with my parents and husband. Very cold weekend but the cabin remained warm thanks to the nice fireplace. It helped us to warm up after hiking and running along the Benton Mackaye Trail. We also enjoyed a cold trip up to Fort Mountain, not too far away. The kitchen was well stocked, and made preparing a New Year's Day meal easy. The televisions are nice too (don't spend your time watching TV though)! Driving to the rental agency office (20 minutes from the cabin) to pick up and drop off the cabin key was inconvenient. The agency is professional and responsive. Thanks for a fun and memorable weekend!